---
slug: "tuition-and-financial"
title: "Tuition & Financial"
template_kind: "custom-new"
template_version: "v2"
business_name: "Robertson College"
---

# Tuition & Financial

We offer career-focused certificate and diploma programs in business, technology, health, and community services at our Winnipeg, Calgary, Edmonton, and online locations.

Tuition and fees vary by program, province, campus, and delivery format. Program details and fees may change, so confirm the current amount with an Admissions Advisor before enrolling.

## Tuition examples (CAD)

The examples below reflect estimated or total tuition amounts published on current program pages. Each amount is in Canadian dollars and includes the items specified for that program.

| Program | Province | Tuition (CAD) | What the total includes (as published on the program page) |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Health Care Aide | Manitoba | Estimated total 9,675 | Program registration fees, ebooks, and courseware. Manitoba enrolment contracts also include a Training Completion Fund fee. |
| Health Care Aide | Alberta | Estimated total 10,100 | Program registration fees, ebooks, and courseware. |
| Pharmacy Assistant | (not specified) | Total tuition 10,995 | Fees, ebooks, and courseware included. |
| Pharmacy Technician | (not specified) | Total tuition 20,995 | Not specified. |
| Early Learning and Childcare Certificate | (not specified) | Total tuition 8,995 | Fees, ebooks, and courseware included. |
| Early Learning and Childcare Diploma | (not specified) | Total tuition 15,995 | Fees and materials included. |
| Accounting Technician | (not specified) | Total tuition 16,995 | Materials and fees included. |
| Accounting and Payroll Administrator | (not specified) | Total tuition 17,995 | Materials and fees included. |
| Legal Assistant | (not specified) | Total tuition 16,995 | Materials and fees included. |
| Cyber and Cloud Security Professional | (not specified) | Total tuition 20,995 | Fees, ebooks, and courseware included. |
| Network Security Technician | (not specified) | Total tuition 16,995 | Fees, ebooks, and courseware included. |
| Computer Support Technician | (not specified) | Total tuition 7,995 | Applicable fees included. |
| Full Stack Web Developer | Alberta listing | Total tuition 13,995 | Not specified. |

For programs not listed above, use our program directory and ask Admissions for the current itemized cost, including tuition, registration charges, books, courseware, equipment, and any required practicum-related expenses.

Program directory: https://www.robertsoncollege.com/programs/

## Payment options

You may be able to pay tuition personally from savings, an RRSP, or an RESP.

If you pay the full tuition by the end of the first week of your program, you receive a discount.

We also offer interest-free monthly payment plans that spread the cost across the study period. A Student Financial Administrator can provide a program cost breakdown and help you set up a lump-sum or monthly payment arrangement.

### Bank or credit union financing

You may apply for financing through a bank or credit union. Depending on the lender’s criteria, this may include a student line of credit or loan.

We do not administer bank financing directly. Your lender may request an enrollment confirmation letter and itemized program-cost documentation, which we can provide.

### Employer sponsorship

Some employers pay part or all of an employee’s program. Ask your employer for a written commitment stating the amount, conditions, and payment arrangement before enrolling.

We can coordinate direct billing or reimbursement arrangements and confirm what remains for you to pay.

## Government aid and funding

Federal and provincial student loans are available to students who qualify. Funding depends on factors such as:

- Province of residence
- Citizenship or immigration status
- Program designation
- Course load and attendance
- Family income and assessed financial need

We do not lend money directly. Our Student Financial Administrators can help you identify external funding, prepare applications, confirm enrollment, and arrange payment schedules.

### Manitoba

Manitoba residents may apply through Manitoba Student Aid for a combined provincial and federal assessment.

- Manitoba Student Loans are interest-free.
- Repayment begins six months after leaving full-time studies.
- Typical eligibility includes Canadian citizen, permanent resident, or protected person status, plus living in Manitoba for at least 12 consecutive months.
- The program must be designated and at least 12 weeks at a full-time course load with 90 percent or higher attendance.
- The application also assesses eligibility for Canada Student Loans, Canada Student Grants, and the Manitoba Bursary.
- Apply as early as possible and at least 45 days before the study period ends.
- Processing may take up to six weeks.

### Alberta

Alberta residents may apply through Alberta Student Aid.

- One application assesses eligibility for the Alberta Student Loan, Canada Student Loan, provincial grants, and federal grants.
- Alberta loan eligibility generally requires Canadian citizenship, permanent resident or protected person status, Alberta residency, and enrollment in a designated program at a full-time course load of at least 60 percent (or 40 percent with a documented disability).
- The Alberta Student Grant is needs-based, does not need to be repaid, and is assessed automatically through the same application.
- Alberta loan repayment begins 12 months after leaving school for the Alberta portion.

### Other funding

Depending on your circumstances, you may qualify for:

- Canada Student Grants (assessed automatically when you submit a provincial student-aid application)
- Provincial bursaries
- Indigenous or band funding
- Employment Manitoba, or equivalent Alberta workforce funding
- Employment Insurance training support
- Employer sponsorship

Indigenous funding eligibility and deadlines vary by band council, the Manitoba Métis Federation, or another funding organization.

Private scholarships and bursaries may be available through a family member’s employer, union, or community organization. We can help direct you to external scholarship resources, and we recommend discussing your options with a Student Financial Administrator.

## Funding timing and conditional enrollment

You do not need funding in place before submitting an application.

After you select a program and sign your enrollment contract, a Student Financial Administrator can review your options and help you prepare applications.

We recommend starting external funding applications 8 to 12 weeks before your program begins.

Once your funding is approved, submit your funding confirmation letters to us and finalize your payment plan about two weeks before the start date.

### Enrollment confirmation for student aid

If you are funded through student aid, enrollment confirmation may be held until you successfully complete your first week of studies.

If you are waiting for a funding decision, ask about a Financial Conditional Agreement.

- Manitoba students may receive protection for up to 90 days.
- Alberta students may withdraw at no cost if an application is denied within the first 90 days, subject to the applicable agreement.

## Withdrawal refunds

Our refund policy applies to certificate and diploma programs in person, hybrid, and online.

The official withdrawal date is the date we receive your completed Withdrawal Request Form, not your last attendance date.

| When you withdraw | Refund |
| --- | --- |
| Before the program starts | 100 percent of tuition and registration fee refunded |
| Within the first 10 percent of the program | 75 percent of tuition refunded; registration fee is non-refundable |
| Between 10 percent and 25 percent | 50 percent of tuition refunded; registration fee is non-refundable |
| Between 25 percent and 50 percent | 25 percent of tuition refunded; registration fee is non-refundable |
| After 50 percent is completed | No tuition refund; registration fee is non-refundable |

Refund processing generally takes 10 to 15 business days after we receive the completed withdrawal form and required documentation.

Documented medical emergencies, bereavement, and other serious personal circumstances may be considered individually.

If we cancel a program, we provide a full refund of fees paid.

## Next steps

For a current program quote or funding review, contact our Admissions team or apply online.

Contact Admissions: https://www.robertsoncollege.com/contact/

Apply online: https://www.robertsoncollege.com/apply-now/
